Matthias Romir: Life is Short Stories (CANCELLED)
Saturday, 18.11.23
20:00
Societaetstheater Dresden, An der Dreikönigskirche 1a, 01097 Dresden
Matthias Romir: Das Leben ist Kurzgeschichten (FÄLLT AUS)
Unfortunately, this event cannot take place due to illness and will be postponed to 28 January 2024.

A collection of visual-artistic anecdotes about the meaning and madness of life. The stories are sometimes concrete, sometimes abstract, sometimes loud, sometimes quiet, sometimes silly, sometimes gloomy, but always funny and right from the heart of life. Romir thematizes, almost without words, the worries, fears and hopes of a man who wants to free himself from his constraints and yet is looking for a foothold.

Also playing the 19.11.2023
Language No Problem
Duration: 80 min
Photo: Tom Schneider
 
 

About the Company

For over 20 years Matthias Romir has been creating short pieces on the borderline of juggling, object theater, clowning and video art. The show "Life is short stories" has grown up with its creator and will probably continue to do so. In 2013, the 80-minute theatrical version premiered and the first awards were not long in coming.

Matthias Romir

About the Location

The Societaetstheater, Dresden's oldest theater, is nestled and well hidden in the tranquil Baroque Quarter between the venerable Old Town and the alternative cultural New Town. Here, independent performing artists from the fields of acting, puppetry, performance, dance and all types of theater perform. The Societaetstheater opens itself to a broad audience, often goes out into the streets and creates a communicative place of encounters, confusion and adventure.

Societaetstheater

Matthias Romir: Das Leben ist Kurzgeschichten (FÄLLT AUS)
Samstag, 18.11.23
20:00
Societaetstheater Dresden, An der Dreikönigskirche 1a, 01097 Dresden
Matthias Romir: Das Leben ist Kurzgeschichten (FÄLLT AUS)

Diese Veranstaltung kann aufgrund von Krankheit leider nicht stattfinden und wird auf den 28.01.2024 verschoben.

Eine Sammlung visuell-artistischer Anekdoten über Sinn und Wahnsinn des Lebens. Die Geschichten sind mal konkret, mal abstrakt, mal laut, mal leise, mal albern, mal düster, aber immer komisch und mitten aus dem Leben. Romir thematisiert fast ganz ohne Worte die Sorgen, Ängste und Hoffnungen eines Mannes, der sich von seinen Zwängen befreien möchte und doch nach Halt sucht.

Läuft auch am 19.11.2023

Language No Problem
Dauer: 80 Min
Foto: Tom Schneider
 
 

Über die Company

Seit über 20 Jahren kreiert Matthias Romir kurze Stücke im Grenzbereich von Jonglage, Objekttheater, Clownerie und Videokunst. Die Show »Das Leben ist Kurzgeschichten« ist mit ihrem Schöpfer herangewachsen und wird es wahrscheinlich auch weiterhin tun. 2013 feierte die 80-minütige Theaterversion Premiere und die ersten Auszeichnungen ließen nicht lange auf sich warten.

Matthias Romir

Über die Location

Das Societaetstheater, ältestes Theaterhaus Dresdens, steht eingebettet und gut versteckt im beschaulichen Barockviertel zwischen ehrwürdiger Altstadt und alternativkultureller Neustadt. Hier treten Freie Darstellende Künstler*innen aus den Bereichen Schauspiel, Puppenspielkunst, Performance, Tanz und allen Spielarten von Theater auf. Das Societaetstheater öffnet sich einem breiten Publikum, geht oft auf die Straße und schafft einen kommunikativen Ort der Begegnungen, Verwirrungen und Abenteuer.

Societaetstheater